top of page

Embracing The Imperfect

In my private life... I think I'm theeeee funniest person in the world. Very comical. Always laughing to myself because I'm a hoot. My inner thoughts are very comical. Because my imagination runs wild and carefree. I love that about myself.

A long time ago, in 2014, I watched a series on YouTube by Issa Rae called, Awkward Black Girl. I fell in love and was obsessed with watching it because I could so relate. I told my "TF" 🙄 (anywho) (who also introduced me to it) that the series was my life. That that character was ME!

This year, I found out she has a series on HBO. I was excited but didn't put any energy into it because a sistah don't have HBO, let alone cable. Lol 

So randomly, this past week, I was called insecure. ::rolling my eyes:: (whaaaaaateeevvvvver ✋️) (hashtag DISMISSED) <---- This little tid bit will make sense a little later in the story. 

Today, I was chatting to a wonderful friend of mine and she asked about General, who is doing wonderful and juicy btw... long story short, she was telling me about this Indian guy who worked with a lady, and the lady baby had a hole in his head while in the womb. Previously she told me to to see him as perfect because he is and so am I. Because he is a reflection of me.

So the lady with the baby, being that baby had a hole in its head, concluded that she needed

to open her head (crown chakra), and when she did

the baby wouldn't need to anymore. If that makes sense. It did to me.

So I reflected on this for a while. Well since I am perfect, and he is perfect, why am I still fearful of his diagnosis.

Then.... my thoughts roamed to me possibly being insecure.... I really wanted to be clear on what insecure meant. So I googled "insecure". And guess what popped up?!

Issa Rae HBO series now retitled "Insecure".

Tell me thats not divine.

Hope you are following 😬

I realized being insecure is something I havent fully embraced. Yes.... I am the awkward black girl... thats laughs and talks to herself through every situation in life while doubting everything! Im fearful to being myself because Ive been told I'm weird (lol) (I am though....).... Which is reflecting on General, although he's perfect, trisomy 13 is reflecting what the doctors are saying. "His condition is rare". Yet, 

I know in my heart, he is alright.

Just like me...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page