top of page

You're Not Alone


*As I write this, Alone (sole channel mix) by Jon Culture is playing on Pandora. The Universe is amazing! Please search this song out and listen to it.

Yesterday evening, I had an opportunity to sit in on a NICU premie alumni meeting for those parents whose child was or still is in the NICU at the hospital where my son was born. 

The first man I was introduced to that night said his son was an Alumni (I believe he's around 13 years old) and that he was in the NICU for 118 days (I believe).

Another young lady said her daughter has been in the NICU for almost a half of year, jokingly, but true.

And my General who has been there for 30 days (I refuse to count the number of days exactly, because I would drive myself crazy thinking exactly how many days he hasn't been home yet)(I guess that's a privilege of an alumni). 😌

Prior to meeting those very courageous parents, I never thought that this journey with General would be a long one. 😬Thanks to my over-optimistic Sagittarius nature. In full throttle, baby. Lol 

I have high hopes for General! He has one praying momma, I swear. I feel like a legend since he can actually say that. His momma prayin for him lol. And in all honesty, it doesn't matter how long. We just all want him HOME. 

I'm quite sure, like any parent with a child in the NICU wants; Them home. 

I'm thankful for all the fore-runners who paved the way for me to face my own unique but familiar journey down this road. I'm thankful to The Most High for giving me the support and mentors that I can look up to, and can truly understand.

Hey! You know what? If you are ever faced with a huge challenge that may seem more than you can bear, know that "you're not alone" and count it as an blessing, because you never know what miracle is right around the corner for you or who will need your support and encouragement and true understanding in their own personal challenge. Overcoming challenges is a blessing that keeps on giving, wouldn't you say? And know if you are met with a challenge, "The Universe" has conspired to support you through it by any means necessary. Our challenges are meant to be overcame and make us tested, tried and true to lift someone else up who going through.

Well.... I feel enlightened and inspired now. Lol. Hope you are feeling at least encouraged and inspired as well to kick butt through your next challenge knowing that God has your back and you're not alone!

Signing off until next time.....

Elocin Ned'RAH (The Bone Crusher... Grrrrrrrr)

Love and Light


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page